Tasty Secret #1

21 Sep

It’s been a while, which is pretty upsetting considering how much I’ve been eating out lately.

The short version is that I’ve started like 6 posts about different places, but haven’t finished any of them. They’ll be up really quick, I promise.

In their stead (and in the interest of brevity), here is the first post in a special (ooh la la!) series: Tasty Secrets.

Basically, these are featurettes that don’t detail the whole shebang of a restaurant experience. Rather, they are me shouting the praise of a single food item that comes from an unexpected place and makes their consumer (me!) unexpectedly happy. Today’s tasty secret:

The Aphrodyte Special from the College Market at 257 Dekalb Ave in Ft Greene.

What it is: An everything bagel with cheddar cheese, queso blanco, un montón of vegetables, and something magical.

What it do: Made me very full and very happy.

What it cost: $3!

If you’re in a hurry, without lots of cash on hand, eat this thing. As a bonus, the dudes who make it tend to be on the friendly side.

Yea-um!

Leave a comment